The Hair Academy of Kirksville Missouri

Beauty Shop

Image by Lauren Paulsen via Flickr

The Hair Academy 110 is located on Franklin Street in small town Kirksville, Missouri. It is a school of beauty that one can either attend to obtain their cosmetology License or to get hair cuts, dyes, manicures, pedicures, etc for a fraction of the cost. The Hair Academy has low prices on everything because your work is done by a student. I have been to the Hair Academy multiple times over the last 3 years. I have only had one bad experience out of all the times I have been there. I enjoy going there because I have students that know all the latest trends and discount pricing. I usually get the “works.” The works is a hair cut, style, and eyebrow wax for only $10! That is a great price! I love doing this because then I usually tip my stylist another $10 or $15 and they are like super happy!

The only downfall to the whole visit is that it is very time-consuming. You must remember that they are students and even though they may be nearing the end of the classes, they still don’t have the pace as say a stylist that has been cutting for 10 years. When I go get my hair cut, depending on the student they give me, I am usually there for an hour and a half. I know it seems like a lot for a cut and wax. It just depends on what you are looking for. I love the price cut and I get the opportunity to help locals. So that is why I visit. The service is great and everyone is really friendly there.

Overall I really like the Hair Academy and will continue going there and the price is hard to beat. Actually, I am pretty sure they are the lowest price in town. I always come out with a smile on my face even when I just have a trim. The students are well-trained and very friendly.

  • Things that may change your mind…

-Time Consuming

-Loud Environment

  • Things that will make you want to visit…

-Low Price

-Friendly Environment

The Hair Academy

110 North Franklin Street, Kirksville, MO‎

(660) 665-1028

Map It

Review It

Leave a Reply

