Bedroom Makeover

I recently just moved into my new house. It is a huge two-story farm-house that I just fell in love with. The house sits on 3 acres, has 3 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bath, an office, and a fireplace. The kitchen is huge and I have a dining room. I love it! This house needs some love though. I have been painting for a week! I picked a neutral White Lace color that is an off white. It looks really good. I have finished the downstairs and now I need to start painting the second floor where all our bedrooms are. I just love my new bedroom and decided it was time for a whole new makeover due to moving into a new house.

I went to Wal-Mart and found new bedding in the cutest purple ever for only $50. I couldn’t find matching curtains but I did find a matching shower curtain that looks identical to my comforter, so I bought it for about $16. Looks great! I also found a purple jar candle for only $3 that smells delicious! The scent is black cherry and it rocks! I love how much the purple makes my room pop. Now it’s time to move on to the decor.

Jonsbo Egby Lamp- A steal for only $19.99!!!

Jonsbo Egby Lamp- A steal for only $19.99!!!

I can never find great deals at stores. Well, let my rephrase. I can never find great deals on stuff I like. I was browsing through my Cosmo mag and found an article featuring all these great buys for under $50. Most of it was stuff that I didn’t care to look at. And then, there is was. The cutest little lamp for only $19.99! Wow. I can’t even buy just a shade at the local Wal mart for that. So of course I am going to get it! Who has it? IKEA. Honestly, I had never heard of the store. I found their website and it is packed with great deals on all sorts of home stuff. My redecorating adventure budget just got smaller. Only because I can get a handful of stuff for a discount price. I am so excite and can’t wait to get my packages in the mail! I will be shopping from IKEA much more. You should check it out too.

I just love makeovers… don’t you?

Leave a Reply

