Bloggerviews: Introducing Lauren A. McHenry

Welcome to the very first Bloggerview, brought to you by Eat, Love, Shop! I have been a search (high and low) for my favorite bloggers and now are bringing them to you through my very own Bloggerviews.

Introducing Lauren A. McHenry!

I ran into Lauren’s blog and loved what I saw and knew right away that I wanted to include her. She is full of spunk and does a great job entertaining through her blog Loanna2010.

It isn’t hard to see that Lauren has a spunky, cheerful, and humorous attitude that is hard not to love.

Lauren’s Bio- She is 67 at heart, but really only 21. “I am not married, nor am I single. I currently have no kids, but often find myself with a food-baby after over-eating during the holidays 😉 As far as pets go, my family has a wiener dog named ‘Boo, but she resides at my parents’ house. She is more of a queen than Sir Elton himself.” She lives in Michigan, United States and says “I can see Russia from my house sometimes, too, Sarah Palin! ;)” Lauren is a full-time student “approaching graduation (any year now…). As for a job, I am my parents’ puppet, as they financially own me.”

Favorite Quote: ”If you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for everything.” I am not sure who spoke those wise words, but they have helped me though many challenging times.”

Favorite Author: “Stephanie Meyer has a special way of captivating audiences, which I love! Elizabeth Gilbert’s works are magnificent as well, and leave readers asking important questions to themselves!”

Something Unique about Lauren

My birthday is April Fools’ Day, which is both a gift and a curse. When my mom went in to labor a month early with me, nobody came to the hospital because they thought she was joking. It was many hours (of labor) later when my parents finally had relatives there to welcome their first child! Also, in high school, my sister (only a year younger than me) sent me approx. twenty balloons that said, “CONGRATULATIONS!” and “IT’S A GIRL!” on my birthday. I still remember the school secretary’s expression when I picked those up… Good joke, family! I will get you back one day!

My exclusive interview with Lauren herself:

How long have you been blogging and how many blogs do you operate?

“I currently write one blog of my own, and I was fortunate enough to make “Freshly Pressed” a few days after my first entry!”

Lauren is a busy bee! She “writes several times a week, for the most part.”

What inspired you to become a blogger?

I stumbled on WordPress while searching for a blogging outlet. I never imagined all the positive feedback I would receive, however, and love knowing people enjoy reading my comedic takes on life!-Lauren says.

Do you accept advertising and sponsorship at your blogs? If so, do you blog for income or a mix or pleasure and income?

Currently, I blog for pleasure, but I would love advertising/sponsorship revenue! That’s like asking if a beggar begs for income or not (haha)… All joking aside, I am trying to get my name out there, and hopefully spark lots of laughter along the way!

What is your favorite blogging project of your own?

Hmm… I would have to say my post about growing old! I honestly cannot wait to be ripened and wrinkly, and I wish more people would be equally welcome to the aging process! Just let it happen, people!

Lauren reports that she is a regular reader of LaurenGen, she states she “has a special way with words, and plenty of creative insight to last a lifetime!”

What is your favorite blog platform?

Lauren went with WORDPRESS stating “Their set-up is fabulous!”

Finally, I asked Lauren, If you could give all new bloggers one piece of advice what would it be?

Write in your own style, not someone else’s! I debated following the typical blog format of introducing yourself, expectations, etc., but opted out of it. I knew people would get to know me through my writing, anyway, so why waste time on the redundant info.?

Want more of Lauren? You know you do!

E-mail: lauren.a.mchenry@gmail.com

Blog: http://loann2010.wordpress.com/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Loann2010

A very big thank you to Lauren for being a part of the Bloggerviews. May you keep the dreams rolling and the words flowing.

Leave a Reply

