Saturday Sanity

coffee Waves

I really love Saturdays. I mean really. I go Monday through Friday worrying about getting the kids up and off to school, then it’s time to get some work done, next off to class, come home, do homework, cook, clean, wash, bed. Ugh. So when Saturday comes, whew! I get to sleep in an extra hour (most of the time) and wake up with the smell off fresh brewed coffee. I cuddle myself up and slurp it down until I feel warmth running through my veins. Next I get to lazily make an attempt at breakfast. The usual. Eggs, sausage, hash browns, toast, and sometimes a side of cakes. This morning was even easier. I didn’t crawl out of bed until 9:30 am and made the kids (all four of them) a round of blueberry oatmeal and toast. Got to love the oatmeal. So fast and easy! Then I was like “Oh, let’s play DS!” And of course the kids are all like “YAY!” So I get a few moments to myself to sit at the kitchen table, slurp my coffee and type. All while the little ones battle it out on the Nintendo.

Today will be laid back, lazy, and full of NyQuil (for me). I finished up all of my statistics work over the last two days and now all I have to do is create a works cited page for my research paper for composition 2. My homework for the weekend is just about wrapped up. Whew! No work this weekend either. Thank goodness! So, I am calling in a lazy day. A no mommy will not run around day, a no I will not make a 3 coarse meal day, and yes I will curl up on the couch and watch five Prison Break season discs.

Leave a Reply

