New Years 2011

This New Year’s will be the first in a very long time that I will have no children running around my house. The boys will be at their mother’s and the girls at the father’s place. So my hubby and I decided to go big and do something special, exciting… and well memorable this year! He narrowed down going to either Chicago or St. Louis for a big NYE party. Chicago sounds much more appealing to me. And wall a! I found the Official Playboy NYE Party in Chicago at the Hilton. Bingo. This is going to be so much fun! We bought our tickets and are now planning our trip. We don’t do this kind of thing very often so, I am going big. I have been in search of a party dress and found the site Simply Dresses and found a huge selection of dresses. Now I just have to decide which one to get.

I have narrowed it down to two dresses. Dress number 1 is a sleek black by Mori Lee 721. It’s simple, elegant, and sexy. I figure due to the event, I should go with something elegant and traditional rather than flashy.

The second dress is another favorite I found. It has black and white so it pops a little more. But I haven’t completely decided if I should go with some white or all black for New Years. I have no idea. It is a Mori Lee 735.

Both dresses are to die for. I don’t have a clue how I am going to make up my mind. Maybe some advice? Either way, I am very positive that I will buy it at Simply Dresses. I just love the site. I looked at five different web sites and none compared to this one. Now I just have to make up my mind.

What are your plans for New Year’s Eve? Doing something big? Let’s hear about it!

Leave a Reply

