The Special K Challenge and Giveaway

Yes. I am doing it! I am taking the Special K Challenge. The goal is to ‘lose a pant size in 2 weeks’. Tomorrow will mark day 1. My daily meal plan will include: one bowl of Special K Cereal with skim milk for breakfast, a Special K drink or bar for lunch, and supper as usual. I will also be eating 1-2 Special K products throughout the day for snacks and drinking my usual beverages. The Special K Challenge does not suggest any exercise, however, I will specifically spending about 300 minutes a week exercising by either swimming, treadmill, or aerobic work out.

My goal is to lose, yes a pant size; but also at least 10 lbs. over a 2 week period (this is why I am including exercise). I will give you continuous updates on my status and I will do a daily weigh in at the same time daily in the nude on the same scale. This will ensure accuracy.

My target weight is 135 at the end of 2 weeks.

Along with my own challenge, I will be having a giveaway. Of course it is a Special K Giveaway! Here are the details…

One lucky winner will receive a decoratively packed Special K set that includes: Special K Cereal, Special K Snack Bars, Special K Crisps, and Special K drink package.

Who can enter? Anyone in the United States wanting to take part in the Special K Challenge.

How to enter? You must be a subscriber to this blog. If you are not, please use the subscription box on the right sidebar. Subscription is free! You must also include a comment on this post telling me why you want to win! Why would you like to take the challenge?

Deadline: The giveaway begins today 1/25/2011 and ends in 2 weeks from today on 2/8/2011.Winner will be announced by 2/10/2011 on this blog and twitter.

Rules: You may only enter under one name. United States Residents Only. You must claim your prize within 72 hours or a new winner will be drawn. You must provide a valid shipping address to receive your prize. You may tweet about this giveaway, however it does not count as an entry. This is one of two Special K Challenge Giveaways that I am hosting, you may only enter 1.

Good luck to everyone! I can’t wait to see where this challenge takes me and the winner of the giveaway!

Questions? Please leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

